Perfect Love and Perfect Trust

I think about this over and over again.

ImageWhat I like the most about this is at the same time what scares me the most.

Perfect Love and Perfect Trust.

It seems hard… I refuse to say impossible, because it is probably what I want the most. To be able to give perfect love and perfect trust.

Not just to a circle, I’d be glad to give it to every single soul in this glorious Earth, but I’m so scared of it.

For years, I hid, trying not to love at all in fear of being hurt and in fear of hurting. But I am done ith being afraid. I want to take that step into the circle, I want to feel that love and trust. I want to give it and receive it in return.

It is hard… How do you appease a fearful mind so a willing soul may soar? How do you let go of those iron chains holding you back, if it wasn’t but you who put them there in the first place?

Perfect Love, for me, is unconditional and non-judgemental. Regardless who you are, where you are and however you got there, I love you. I love you, and accept you. Every step you took, mistake or as certain as the Earth beneath us and the Air around us. I love what makes you you and I feel honoured that you want to share that with me. Sharing words, sharing time, sharing thoughts, sharing energy… Sharing love. I love to love and I wish I was always loved like that in return. Perfect Love.

Perfect Trust. I close my eyes, your athame in my throat, and I can smile the same as when I close my eyes and we bond in a hug. I have no fear of flying, for by your side, no harm will come to me. I can rest protected, I can breathe and relax and let myself flow with Water of the Universe and burn with the Fire of my spirit. I am free and so you are, and by choice we remain, our fingers linked as our souls, protected, accompanied, supported. Perfect Trust.

It sounds as it should. Beautiful and Perfect.

Why is it so scary then? It’s hard to close your eyes and give in. Open yourself up and be so vulnerable in this world when you have always been taught to protect yourself, specially from the unknown. I have been hurt before, as we all have been, but closing up to this possibility of endless perfection and beauty… how things should rightfully be! That’s what really scares me the most. Missing out on all of this.

ImageI will be rid of this fear. I will.

I will enter the circle in Perfect Love and Perfect Trust.

♥♥ Perfect Love and Perfect Trust for all of you ♥♥

One thought on “Perfect Love and Perfect Trust

  1. “It is hard… How do you appease a fearful mind so a willing soul may soar? How do you let go of those iron chains holding you back, if it wasn’t but you who put them there in the first place?”

    That is the question, isn’t it. I maintain that all fear is fear of loss. I received a Robin Wood tarot deck many years ago. I was contemplating the Devil card one day. I was thinking about the couple who were chained to the treasure chest and were therefore unable to go to the light. And when I looked more carefully I saw that they weren’t held by their chains; they were holding on to their chains.

    Perfect love and perfect trust. This is an excellent post. Thank you.

Share your thoughts...

